Clarinet Concerto No.2

Carl Maria von Weber

Clarinet Concerto No.2 in Eb major

J118, Op. 74

About this work...

Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826) composed his Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in E flat major, Op. 74, in 1811 immediately after his Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73, and his Concertino for Clarinet and Orchestra in E flat major, Op. 26. Like the earlier works, Weber wrote his Concerto No. 2 for clarinet virtuoso Hei... read more