Symphony No.1

Carl Maria von Weber

Symphony No.1 in C major

J50, Op. 19

About this work...

Weber composed his First Symphony, op. 19 (J. 50) between mid-December 1806 and early January 1807, and followed soon it afterward with his Second Symphony. Both symphonies were composed for the court of Duke Eugen Friedrich Heinrich von Württemberg, for whom Weber started to work in 1806. In fact, the orchestration of... read more