Violin Sonata No.2

Camille Saint-Saëns

Violin Sonata No.2 in Eb major

Op. 102

About this work...

This well-crafted, elegant, and optimistic sonata is an example of what might be called "other pieces." It is the "other" violin sonata by Charles Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921). The composer's Violin Sonata No. 1 in D minor, Op. 75 (1885), is a major part of the standard violin repertory, but this work, while not s... read more