Clarinet Concerto

Bernhard Henrik Crusell

Clarinet Concerto in F minor

Op. 5

About this work...

The order of composition of Crusell's three surviving clarinet concertos is uncertain, but we do know that this F minor work, probably the last of the series (despite its numbering), was first performed in 1815. Crusell took pride in this concerto; he selected this work when, in 1817, he was granted permission to dedic... read more