Concerto No. 11

Image for work

Antonio Vivaldi

Concerto No. 11 in D minor

RV565, Op. 3/11

About this work...

Antonio Vivaldi's Op. 3 set of 12 concerti, entitled L'estro armonico ("Harmonious Inspiration"), was enormously influential all over Europe; Johann Sebastian Bach thought enough of it to transcribe six concerti from the set, including the 11th, written in D minor for two violins and cello. Op. 3/11 is one of the more ... read more