Violin Concerto

Image for work

Antonio Vivaldi

Violin Concerto in G minor

Op. 12/1, RV317

About this work...

In 1729 two sets of six concertos each by Vivaldi, the Opp. 11 and 12, were published in Amsterdam. This G minor effort, the first in the latter group, consists, like the others, of three short movements, with two colorful Allegros framing a lovely central Adagio. The concerto begins with a lively orchestral ritornello... read more