String Quartet No.12

Antonín Dvořák

String Quartet No.12 in F major

B179, Op. 96 • “American”

About this work...

Antonín Dvorák hadn't composed a string quartet in 12 years when, in the summer of 1893, he sat down to compose the String Quartet No. 12 in F major, Op. 96; the resulting "American" String Quartet is, along with the "New World" Symphony and perhaps a handful of the Slavonic Dances, the only Dvorák music that many musi... read more