Cello Concerto

Antonín Dvořák

Cello Concerto in B minor

B191, Op. 104

About this work...

Opus 104 was Dvorák's second and final attempt at writing a cello concerto. The first, a 50-minute work in A major, was written very early in his career (1865), when his style was still markedly derived from those of his models -- of which Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven, and Schubert are most notable. He had also recently en... read more