Symphony No.7

Antonín Dvořák

Symphony No.7 in D minor

B141, Op. 70

About this work...

Many consider Antonín Dvorák's Symphony No. 7 in D minor, Op. 70, the pinnacle of his achievement as a composer. Indeed, never before had he risen to such a height, and one can make a formidable case that he never again did, the immense and just popularity of the "New World" Symphony notwithstanding. Dvorák had spent a...