Violin Sonata

Image for work

Amy Beach

Violin Sonata in A minor

B157, Op. 34

About this work...

A very fine concert pianist, Amy Marcy Cheney Beach's (or Mrs. H.H.A. Beach as she was also known) compositions are well within the traditional European vein, despite the fact that she was one of the first Americans fully trained in the United States. Unlike some of her contemporaries (Arthur Foote) and the next genera... read more