Oboe Concerto

Alessandro Marcello

Oboe Concerto in D minor

S.D 935, S.F 935, S.Z 799

About this work...

Alessandro Marcello was the elder of two bothers, born to a noble Venetian family. Like Albinoni, they were dilettante musicians who were able to choose a freelance career rather than regular employment. Possibly for this reason, neither Alessandro nor his brother published a substantial amount of music, but both were ... read more